Where Is God When Bad Things Happen?

250.00

This book is fashioned as a “practical theology” that can provide the reader, as it does Duke, with new peace, understanding and resolve.

100 in stock

SKU: SPBYB00428 Categories: ,

Description

Thomas’ question was blunt and unexpected. Where was God when I was raped? I was just a kid! I needed help. What was God doing? Philosophers and theologians have grappled with the existence of evil from the beginning of time. But the question Thomas asked in his spiritual values therapy group was more personal, more practical and more urgent. It is also universal: Where is God when evil prevails over good? What is God doing? How is God involved when bad things happen to people? Thomas’ question started chaplain Horace Duke on a new journey into his own faith, radically changing his thinking about God and, in many ways, changing his life. Out of the harsh realities of human experience, and in the tradition of Rabbi Harold Kushner and Philip Yancey, Duke has in this book fashioned a “practical theology” that can provide the reader, as it does Duke, with new peace, understanding and resolve.

Additional information

Weight 0.215 kg
Dimensions 21.5 × 13.5 × 2 cm
Author

Horace O. Duke

ISBN

978-81-7109-257-4

Pages

192

Format/Edition

Paperback

Type

Print

Vendor Information

  • Store Name: St Pauls India
  • Vendor: St Pauls India
  • Address:
  • No ratings found yet!